Last minute

Kyrgyzstan to ban entry of passengers from countries omicron origin detected

Bishkek, Nov. 30, 2021 . / Kabar / . Starting from Dec. 1, 2021, a requirement for a mandatory PCR test (within the last 72 hours) will be introduced upon entering the territory of Kyrgyzstan, Kabar reported citing the press service of Manas International Airport OJSC.

In order to enter Kyrgyzstan, foreign citizens and Kyrgyz nationals will be required to pass and carry a negative PCR test for coronavirus before arriving in the country, regardless of vaccination status.

"Passengers from countries where outbreaks of the new "omicron" strain will be detected not to be allowed to enter the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic. The list of such countries has been submitted to the Border Service of the republic,” the report said.